About Us

Donate

About Us

The Brain Injury Association of Massachusetts (BIA-MA) is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization that was incorporated in 1982 and is an affiliate of the Brain Injury Association of America.  BIA-MA has become a national leader in assuring that persons with brain injury and their families have increased access to services.

Staff

Nicole Godaire
Chief Executive Officer
ngodaire@biama.org 

Head shot of Cynthia Cardeli

Cynthia Cardeli
Director of Programs & Services
ccardeli@biama.org

Head Shot of Ben Tavel

Ben Tavel
Finance Manager
btavel@biama.org

Head shot of Kelly Buttigleri

Kelly Buttiglieri, Esq.,
Public Policy Manager
kbuttiglieri@biama.org

Head shot of Jennifer Burks

Jennifer Burks
Program Manager
 jburks@biama.org

Head shot of Justine Cote

Justine Cote
Education & Program Manager
jcote@biama.org

Ann Coney, MBA
Marketing Communications Manager 
aconey@biama.org

Head shot of Zelinda Pereira

Zelinda Pereira
Resource & Support Manager
zpereira@biama.org

Robin Farrington
Office Administrator
rfarrington@biama.org

Head shot of Krishna Morrow

Krishna Morrow
NeuroResource Facilitator
kmorrow@biama.org

Head shot of Scott Doane

Scott Doane
Resource & Support Liaison
sdoane@biama.org

Helen Stewart head shot

Helen Stewart
Outreach Coordinator
hstewart@biama.org

Head shot of Barbara Webster

Barbara Webster
Survivor & Family Educator
 bwebster@biama.org

Head shot of Amy Chapman-Johnson

Amy Chapman-Johnson
NeuroResource Facilitator
 achapman-johnson@biama.org

Francesca Harris Staff Photo

Francesca Harris, M.A., SHRM-CP
Communications Specialist
 fharris@biama.org

Board of Directors

Nicole Godaire
BIA-MA CEO

Laura Herman
Board Chair 

Head shot of Jody Crowley

Jody Crowley, MS
Vice Chair

Shelly King, MA, LMHC
Treasurer

David Dwork, Esq.
Past Board Chair

Eileen Chernoff, RN, MBA,
Secretary

Marilyn Spivack Board members headshot

Marilyn Price Spivack, Founder

Head shot of Teresa Hayes

Teresa Hayes, MSW, LICSW

Board of Directors Ken Kolpan headshot

Kenneth Kolpan, Esq.,

Headshot of Board Member Chip Bradley

David “Chip” Bradley

Head shot of Tori Harding

Tori Harding, PhD, CCC/SLP, MBA

BIA-MA  – Main Office
  30 Lyman Street, Suite 10
Westborough, MA 01581
(508) 475-0032
biama@biama.org

BIA-MA  – Regional Office
180 Elm Street, Suite C
Pittsfield, MA 01201
(413) 443-0200
biama@biama.org

Resources & Support
Brain Injury Information, Resources & Support, Resource Navigation, NeuroResource Facilitation, Recreation Activities, Support Groups & Individual & Family Support
Info@biama.org

Educational Programming
Training, ACBIS, Annual Brain Injury Conference, ABI Education Programs, Think A Head, Brains At Risk, Community Outreach, Prevention & Educational Programming
Education@biama.org

External Affairs
Hospital & Provider Relations, Government Relations, Public Policy, Media Relations, Business Development, Marketing & Communications, Fundraising & Sponsorships, Brand Awareness, BIA-MA Governance & Organizational Development
Externalaffairs@biama.org

Business Operations
Accounts Payable & Receivable, Bank Reconciliation, Financial Statements, Employee Benefits, Purchasing Authorization, Vendor Management, IT Coordination, Database Management & Office Management
Accounting@biama.org

Mission

To create a better future for individuals with brain injury and their families through advocacy, education, prevention, research and support.

Vision

To create a pathway for those impacted by brain injury to receive the right information, the right services, and the right support at the right time.

IRS Form 990’s

The Brain Injury Association of Massachusetts annual filings with the Internal Revenue Service (IRS Form 990) are available for public inspection. Click on the year required to download the IRS Form 990 in PDF.

 

Please send your cover letter and resume to humanresources@biama.org